ECOCITY 2017 Advisory Committee

Deputy Lord Mayor Arron Wood – City of Melbourne – Advisory Committee Chair
Megan Flynn – Qantas
Professor Lars Coenen – University of Melbourne
Professor Brendan Gleeson – Melbourne Sustainable Society Institute – University of Melbourne
Professor Paul James – Western Sydney University
Mirerva Holmes – Melbourne Water
Kirstin Miller – Ecocity Builders
Krista Milne – City of Melbourne
Dr Cathy Oke –Clean Air and Urban Landscapes Hub & ICLEI Oceania
Associate Professor Kath Williams – University of Melbourne
Professor John Wiseman – Melbourne Sustainable Society institute – University of Melbourne
Christine Wyatt – Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning 

The ECOCITY 2017 Advisory Committee operate under the following terms of reference:

  • Guide the Melbourne Organising committee on any aspect of conference planning, operation and follow up;
  • Ensure the knowledge gained from prior events is enriched with the creativity and imagination of the host region;
  • Promote and advocate the importance of the ECOCITY 2017, especially its themes and opportunities for knowledge sharing that will occur during the Summit.